Hi there!

Welcome to My Slice of Happy. I am so excited to share some of the things I do, use, eat and make on a day-to-day basis. I apologize in advance if you’re looking for life-saving DIY hacks (I’m the least creative/handy person in the world), extravagant experiences that will change your life forever (I prefer a more mellow approach) , or recipes for organic, soy-infused, calorie-free snacks (I struggle enough with cooking/baking, I just need easy!). These might pop up occasionally, I mean, hey, sometimes I get adventurous too, but in general it’s just not me.

If I had to describe myself in two words they’d probably be practical and efficient. I know, not the most glamorous words out there, but they’ve proven to be useful qualities over the years. It’s also important to remember that I am NOT a creative person. In fact, I would go so far as to say I am creatively challenged. This doesn’t mean that I don’t WANT to be creative, because I do. And yeah, I think Pinterest is great. I often lose track of time on there, finding recipes to make and DIY projects to try. Pinterest makes me feel brave, makes me feel like I can do things I consciously know I can’t do. So, I sometimes try…

What you will find on my blog are posts about some of my favourite things that keep life simple, yet fun (and don’t forget, happy!). If you’re interested in fashion, follow me as I branch out into that scary world! You’ll also see a lot of posts that just relate to life here in Toronto. While it’s nice to read about what’s fun to do in L.A., I live life in Toronto. So I want to make sure my content is relatable to women living in the 6ix. You’ll also find easy DIY projects and easy recipes to try. Did I mention they’ll be easy?

If you’ve read my About Me page you already know about my fur-baby, Jack. As I mentioned there, you’ll be seeing a reading a lot about him. I’m not kidding, I spend a lot of time with my dog. And I can’t be the first person ever going through new experiences as a first time dog-owner! For all things Jack or dog-related, check out the “Doggy Corner” category of this site. But for now, meet Jack:

Jack is an 18 month old Golden Retriever

 

Bottom line, I want this site to be where any woman living in Toronto can come visit, and maybe learn something, or see something that makes them smile. I want it to be a place where you can discover something quick and easy to do or make, that makes your life simpler or happier in some way. Whether you have lots of time, no time, are adventurous, or prefer to play it safe, I hope we can find a level to connect on. Sign up for my newsletter, email me, or leave comments below. Also, check out and follow my Instagram, follow me on Twitter , and give the Facebook page a like. That way we can stay connected!

Thanks for visiting 🙂

 

 

 

If you enjoyed this, please share it 🙂 Pin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on Reddit
  1. Lulubel

    August 15, 2017 at 10:49 pm

    Hi,
    I have nominated your blog for the Blogger Recognition Award.
    You can see my full post here: https://www.tinylovebug.com/blogging/blogger-recognition-award
    Congrats!!!

Comments are closed.